Studio, großer Aufnahmeraum, live room, Schlagzeug, Drums

THE FAR BEYOND EXPERIENCE

SNOIR "Diese Nacht"

Shortly before SongChallenge 2014 got under way, the aspiring young talents from SNOIR visited Far Beyond Recording to rerecord their latest song, "Diese Nacht", and have it professionally produced. And it looks like these progressive punk rockers had an absolute blast...

SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR

 

A Tribute to Rob Flynn

Some of the best things in life need time to mature: it all began with an idea for a project. With Drew Sarich on acoustic guitar, Philip Bömberger recorded the legendary metal song "The Darkness Within". Then a violin and a cello were added, and the project was done. Done? Oh no it wasn't! Years later, more guitar, plus drums and bass, were recorded, mixed and mastered – and NOW it's done!

SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR

 

The Weight "4+2 = Far Beyond"

Can anything better happen to a recording studio than a band having such a good time there that after the four scheduled days of recording they decide to stay for two more??? That's what The Weight did. As befits 70s-style rock music, all the basic tracks were recorded live – which presented no problem in the large live room and with a large analogue mixing desk! The vibe was fantastic – and so was the result!

THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT

 

Grey Betrayal

Not long after the studio was opened, the veteran rockers Grey Betrayal made the walls shake during their sessions in January 2014. With their three guitars, bass, drums and vocals they once again showed that there's plenty of life left in this old dog ... ;-)

Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session

 

A Star Turn: SSL 4048 G+

On 13 August 2013 the long wait is over at last: the eagerly anticipated SSL 4048 G+ found its way to Ebreichsdorf from Japan with a stopover in England, arriving on the only day of that August on which it rained.

That meant that this incredible 700 kg monster had to be carried into the lobby as fast as possible - and that over two steps. For a few moments we're stumped: how on earth will we get this colossus out of the crate and into the control room? A quick phone call to London provides the answer: remove the modules and the thing only weighs 500 kg - a piece of cake!

With seven of us taking the strain it's actually not much of a problem. Just put the legs on and the modules can be put back in. SSL veteran George Gilbert then sees to the commissioning - the desk is in the best possible hands!

Lieferung, comissioning SSL 4000 G+ Lieferung, comissioning SSL 4000 G+ Lieferung, comissioning SSL 4000 G+ Lieferung, comissioning SSL 4000 G+

Studio, großer Aufnahmeraum, live room, Schlagzeug, Drums

THE FAR BEYOND EXPERIENCE

SNOIR "Diese Nacht"

Kurz vor der Songchallenge 2014 waren die aufstrebenden Jungtalente von SNOIR bei Far Beyond Recording um ihren aktuellen Song „Diese Nacht“ noch einmal aufzunehmen und produzieren zu lassen. Offensichtlich hatten die Progressive Punk Rocker dabei viel Spaß...

SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR

 

A Tribute to Rob Flynn

Gut Ding braucht Weile: Angefangen hat alles mit einer Projektidee. Philip Bömberger nahm dafür mit Drew Sarich an der Akustikgitarre den legendären Metal Song „The Darkness Within“ auf. Dazu kamen noch eine Geige, ein Chello und fertig war das Projekt. Fertig? Nein! Jahre später wurden nun im Far Beyond Recording Gitarre, Schlagzeug und Bass dazu aufgenommen, gemischt und gemastert – JETZT ist es fertig!

SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR SNOIR

 

The Weight "4+2 = Far Beyond"

Was kann einem Studio Besseres passieren als dass sich eine Band so wohlfühlt, dass sie nach vier geplanten Aufnahmetagen gleich noch zwei weitere anhängt??? So geschehen mit The Weight. Wie es sich für Rockmusik im Stil der 70er Jahre gehört, wurden selbstverständlich alle Basic Tracks live eingespielt – kein Problem im großen Aufnahmeraum und mit einem großen Analog-Pult! Die Stimmung war großartig – das Ergebnis auch!

THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT THE WEIGHT

 

Grey Betrayal

Kurz nach Eröffnung des Studios brachten die Altrocker von "Grey Betrayal" bei ihrer Session im Jänner 2014 die Hütte zum Wackeln. Mit ihren drei Gitarren, Bass, Schlagzeug und Gesang zeigten sie einmal mehr, dass sie noch lange nicht zum alten Eisen
gehören ... ;-)

Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session Grey Betrayal Aufnahme Session

 

Der große Auftritt eines Stars: SSL 4048 G+

Am 13. August 2013 ist es endlich so weit: die lang ersehnte SSL 4048 G+ hat den Weg von Japan mit Zwischenstopp in England nach Ebreichsdorf gefunden - am einzigen Tag in diesem Juli, an dem es geregnet hat.

Deshalb musste dieses unglaubliche Monstrum mit 700kg so rasch wie möglich in den Vorraum gebracht werden - und das über 2 Stufen. Kurze Verzweiflung macht sich breit - wie bekommt man das Ungetüm aus der Kiste in die Tonregie? Ein kurzer Anruf in London bringt Klarheit: die Module müssen raus, dann wiegt die Wanne nur noch 500kg - ein Kinderspiel.

Zu siebent ist das auch wirklich kein Problem, nur noch die Beine montiert, und die Module dürfen wieder zurück. Schließlich übernimmt SSL-Veteran George Gilbert noch das Comissioning - das Pult ist in besten Händen!

Lieferung, comissioning SSL 4000 G+ Lieferung, comissioning SSL 4000 G+ Lieferung, comissioning SSL 4000 G+ Lieferung, comissioning SSL 4000 G+